Friday, October 19, 2012

The Velvet Underground & Nico by Castle Face and Friends

On November 6th, California indie label Castle Face Records is releasing a full-length tribute to the 1967 record The Velvet Underground and Nico. Titled The Velvet Underground & Nico by Castle Face and Friends, the disk will be released in an edition of 1000 copies on 'banana yellow' vinyl. The famous Warhol graphic gets updated by David Shrigley. The track listing, according to Pitchfork, is as follows:

1. Kelley Stoltz: "Sunday Morning"
2. Warm Soda: "I'm Waiting for the Man"
3. Ty Segall: "Femme Fatale"
4. Blasted Canyons feat. Jeremy Cox (of Royal Baths): "Venus In Furs"
5. White Fence: "Run Run Run"
6. The Fresh & Onlys: "All Tomorrow's Parties"
7. Burnt Ones: "Heroin"
8. The Mallard: "There She Goes Again"
9. Here Comes The Here Comes: "I'll Be Your Mirror"
10. K. Dylan + The Black Angel's Death Songsmen: "The Black Angel's Death Song"
11. Thee Oh Sees: "European Son"

No comments:

Post a Comment